Google+ Followers

Friday, May 06, 2016


Dorothy Hewett Award in Motion
Submissions are now open for the 2016 Dorothy Hewett Award for an  unpublished manuscript, a multi-genre award supported by the Copyright Agency Cultural Fund, which celebrates West Australian talent and provides  financial support to a writer furthering  their professional writing career.  
The winner will receive $10,000 and an offer of a publishing contract with UWA Publishing.  A highly commended writer will receive $1,000 and an offer of publication.  
Chosen by UWAP director Terri-Ann White, poet Lucy Dougan and critic James Ley, the winner will be  announced at the 2017 Perth Writers  Festival.  Entries close on August 1st. The shortlist will be announced on  November 30th.  For more information, guidelines and to enter, see
Follow UWAP on Facebook, Instagram  and Twitter (@uwapublishing) for updates

No comments: