Google+ Followers

Friday, July 03, 2009

Congratulations, Scott, for Winning the 2009 PressPress Chapbook Award

The judging of the 2009 PressPress Chapbook Award has been finalised.

The full shortlist is (in alphabetical order):
Mandy Beaumont Breaking Open The Night With Fire
Anne Elvey Claimed by Country
Kit Kelen The Whole Forest Dancing
Jeanina Leane Dark Secrets: After Dreaming (AD 1887 – 1961)
Scott-Patrick Mitchell songs for the ordinary mass
Barbara Orlowska-Westwood Firing Neurones

The entries for the 2009 PressPress Chapbook were of a very high standard with significant experimentation and originality. Entries came from Canada, China, New Zealand, the USA and all Australian states - with a significant contingent from Western Australia this year. There was one bi-lingual entry.

After some tough decision-making the judges chose Scott-Patrick Mitchell's songs for the ordinary mass as the winner of the 2009 Award.

With best wishes

Chris Mansell

No comments: