Google+ Followers

Wednesday, December 07, 2011

TS Eliot Prize shortened Short List

After the withdrawal of Alice Oswald, the remaining nine poets on the shortlist for the TS Eliot Prize 2012 are:
John Burnside for Black Cat BoneCarol Ann Duffy for The BeesLeontia Flynn for Profit and Loss
David Harsent for Night
John Kinsella for Armour
Esther Morgan for GraceDaljit Nagra for Tippoo Sultan's Incredible White-Man-Eating Tiger Toy-Machine!!!Sean O'Brien for Novemberand Bernard O'Donoghue for Farmers Cros

Read all about it at
The winner will be chosen by judges Gillian Clarke, Stephen Knight and Dennis O'Driscoll, and announced on 15 January.


Anonymous said...

John Kinsella has also withdrawn.

Andrew said...

Thanks for telling me. I'll check it out further - reasons, quotes, etc. Anything more you can tell me would be appreciated - burkeandre(at)

Anonymous said...

Kinsella has also sabotaged the Gwen Harwood Poetry Prize 2011 by not awarding a 1st Prize winner