Google+ Followers

Thursday, July 05, 2012

WA Premier's Book Awards for 2011

Crow Country: Kate Constable (Allen & Unwin)
Horses for the King: LS Lawrence (Omnibus Books)
The Coming of the Whirlpool: Andrew McGahan (Allen & Unwin)
The Dead I Know: Scot Gardner (Allen & Unwin)
Only Ever Always: Penny Russo (Allen & Unwin)
Whisper: Chrissie Keighery (Hardier Grant Egmont)
All that I Am: Anna Funder (Penguin Group)
Caleb’s Crossing: Geraldine Brooks (HarperCollins)
Five Bells: Gail Jones (Random House Australia)
Foal’s Bread: Gillian Mears (Allen & Unwin)
The Cook: Wayne McCauley (Text Publishing Company)
The Street Sweeper: Eliot Perlman (Random House Australia)
Anytown: Hellie Turner (Jeddah Productions)
Burning Man: Jonathan Teplitzky (Archer Street Productions)
Cloudstreet: Tim Winton & Ellen Fontana (Penguin Group)
Mad Bastards: Brendan Fletcher& Dean Daley-Jones Bush (Turkey Films)
The Good, the Bad and the Baba: Philip Dalkin (Media World Pictures)
Waltzing the Wilarra: David Milroy (Currency Press)
A Garden on the Margaret: the Path to Old Bridge House: Gillian Lilleyman (Gillian Lilleyman)
Fremantle Port: John Dowson (The Chart and Map Shop)
Government House and Western Australian Society 1829-2012: Jeremy Martens (UWA publishing)
Justice: A History of the Aboriginal Legal Service of Western Australia: Fiona Skyring (UWA Publishing)
Powering Perth: A History of the East Perth Power Station: Lenore Layman (Black Swan Press)
Triumphs and Tragedies: Oombulgurri an Australian Aboriginal Community: Neville Green (Hesperian Press)
Armour: John Kinsella (Pan Macmillan Australia)
Interferon Psalms: Luke Davies (Allen & Unwin)
Lines for Birds: Barry Hill & John Wolseley (UWA Publishing)
Surface to Air: Jaya Savige (University of Queensland Press)
The Argument: Tracy Ryan (Fremantle Press)
The Taste of River Water: Cate Kennedy (Scribe Publications)
A Bus Called Heaven: Bob Graham (Walker Books)
Archie’s Letter: Martin Flanagan Illustrations by Ainsley Walters (One Day Hill Publishing)
Brotherband 1: The Outcasts: John Flanagan (Random House Australia)
On Orchard Road: Elisbeth Edgar (Walker Books)
Sam, Grace and the Shipwreck: Michelle Gillespie Illustrations by Sonia Martinez (Fremantle Press)
The Little Refugee: Anh & Suzanne Do Illustrations by Bruce Whatley (Allen & Unwin)
Bear and Bairn: Caralyn Lagrange
Machine Man: Max Barry 
Nullabor Song Cycle: David Reiter 
Puri: Search for Paradise: Robin Clark & Amanda Clark
Sparky the Shark – A Frighteningly Funny Adventure: Mark Newell & Paula Mantle
1835: The Founding of Melbourne and the Conquest of Australia: James Boyce (Black Inc.)
An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark: Mark McKenna (The Miengunyah Press)
Hiroshima Nagasaki: Paul Ham (Harper Collins Publishers)
Her Father’s Daughter: Alice Pung (Black Inc.)
Paramedico: Around the World by Ambulance: Benjamin Gilmour (Murdoch Books Australia)
Black Swan: A Koori Woman’s Life: Eileen Harrison & Carolyn Landon (Allen & Unwin)

The winners will be announced on September 20.

No comments: