Google+ Followers

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

2014 Queensland Literary Awards


2014 shortlists

The Queensland Literary Awards would like to congratulate the authors and publishers of all shortlisted nominations for the 2014 Awards.
The winners of each category will be announced at the Award Ceremony on 8 December 2014.

University of Queensland Fiction Book Award

Fiona Capp
Harper Collins Publishers
Richard Flanagan
Random House Australia
Alex Miller
Allen and Unwin
Tim Winton
Penguin Australia
Evie Wyld
Random House Australia

University of Queensland Non-fiction Book Award

Steve Bisley
Harper Collins
Paul Ham
Random House Australia
Iain McCalman
Penguin Australia
Penny Olsen
National Library of Australia
Janis Sheldrick
Wakefield Press

Griffith University Young Adult Book Award

A.J Betts
Text Publishing
Felicity Castagna
Giramondo Publishing
Kate Hendrick
Text Publishing
David Metzenthen
Penguin Australia
Jaclyn Moriarty
Pan Macmillan Australia

Griffith University Children's Book Award

Jackie French
Harper Collins Publishers
Pamela Rushby
Harper Collins Publishers
Claire Saxby and Graham Byrne
Walker Books Australia
Shaun Tan
Hachette Australia
Samantha Wheeler

University of Southern Queensland History Book Award

Joan Beaumont
Allen and Unwin
Nicholas Clements
Iain McCalman
Penguin Australia
Bruce Pascoe
Magabala Books
Henry Reynolds
New South Publishing
Clare Wright
Text Publishing

University of Southern Queensland Australian Short Story Collection - Steele Rudd Award

Debra Adelaide
Pan Macmillan Australia
Tony Birch
Luke Carman
Giramondo Publishing
Ceridwen Dovey
Penguin Australia
Laura Jean McKay
Black Inc. Books

State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award

Judith Beveridge
Giramondo Publishing
Rachael Briggs
Liam Ferney
Grand Parade Poets
Anthony Lawrence
Puncher & Wattman
David Malouf

Unpublished Indigenous Writer - David Unaipon Award

There is no shortlist for this category; the winner of the award will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on Monday 8 December.

Emerging Queensland Writer – Manuscript Award

Julie Kearney
3 for a Wedding, 4 for Death
Cathy McLennan
We Come From Saltwater People
Leanne Nolan
Open Cut

The Courier-Mail 2014 People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year

Vote now - voting closes 5pm Friday 21 November 2014.
Sally Breen
T.M. Clark
Matthew Condon
Deb Drummond and Janice Teunis
Keelen Mailman
Kellee Slater
Catherine Titasey
Frances Whiting

No comments: