Google+ Followers

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

‘All That I Am’ wins 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award

Anna Funder - foto from The Guardian
All That I Am by Anna Funder (Penguin) has won this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award, presented tonight at a ceremony in Brisbane.
All That I Am was selected for the $50,000 prize from a shortlist of five, which also included Blood by Tony Birch (UQP), Past the Shallows by Favel Parrett (Hachette), Foal’s Bread by Gillian Mears (A&U) and Cold Light by Frank Moorhouse (Vintage).
Judges’ notes for the shortlisted titles can be found online here. Reviews of each of the shortlisted titles are available here.
The 2011 Miles Franklin Literary Award went to Kim Scott forThat Deadman Dance (Picador). Scott delivered the 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award Oration at Curtin University in Perth in May.

No comments: