Google+ Followers

Monday, August 06, 2012

The Australian Haiku Society Update: Janice M Bostok Haiku Prize: Awards total $500

    Entries close 15 September 2012.

    The life and work of Australia’s greatest haiku poet, the
    late Janice M Bostok, is being celebrated with a significant
    new haiku award offering a First Prize of $350, a Second Prize
    of $100 and a Third Prize of $50.

    This new award is international in scope – in keeping with
    Janice’s recognition as a truly international haiku poet and
    as a fitting memorial to her many decades of dedication to
    promoting not only the development of an Australian haiku voice
    but also her work on behalf of English language haiku as a
    global art form.

    The judging panel will be led by multi-award winning haiku poet
    Jim Kacian, founder of The Haiku Foundation, and Australian
    Haiku Society president Cynthia Rowe.

    Entry details are available at


No comments: